Paul Korda . com - The Web Home of Paul Korda, singer, musician & song-writer.

International Entertainment News

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

"Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live" Limited Edition Colored Vinyl Set For Release Via Amazon On Savoy Jazz Today

"Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live" Limited Edition Colored Vinyl Set For Release Via Amazon On Savoy Jazz Today

Classic Performances Taken From "The Judy Garland Show" Including Duets With Barbra Streisand, Tony Bennett, Ethel Merman Ray Bolger & More

SANTA MONICA, Calif., July 12, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Savoy Jazz is excited to announce the release of "Judy Garland Greatest Hits Live" on limited edition audiophile quality colored vinyl as part of Amazon's "Prime Day" sale today. This special reissue includes recordings taken from the legendary CBS Television series "The Judy Garland Show"--which ran for 26 episodes beginning in 1963. The project is a celebratory sampling of her most popular hits and features rare beloved duets including the all-time classic "Get Happy/Happy Days Are Here Again" with Barbra Streisand. Other guests include Tony Bennett, Ray Bolger and Ethel Merman.

"The Judy Garland Show" was a much-deserved star vehicle for an artist now considered to be one of the greatest entertainers--if not the greatest--to hit the stage and screen. The series is much revered for its fascinating showcasing of Garland's talent and the many, many stars that appeared and indeed, paid homage to the legendary performer. This collection provides an even greater look at Judy's joy in music and the heightened level of enthusiasm she achieved in her teamings with both friends and with some of the timeless vocalists of the Twentieth Century.

Track Listing:
Side A
1) I Feel A Song Coming On
2) Judy's Olio (Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me and My Gal / The Trolley Song
3) Medley: Get Happy / Happy Days are Here Again w/ Barbra Streisand
4) The Boy Next Door
5) The Man That Got Away
6) Smile
Side B
1) There's No Business Like Show Business w/ Barbra Streisand & Ethel Merman
2) Swanee
3) I Left My Heart in San Francisco w/ Tony Bennett
4) What'll I Do?
5) They Can't Take That Away From Me
6) Just in Time
7) If I Only Had a Brain w/ Ray Bolger
8) Over the Rainbow

To purchase the albums visit:

Amazon Limited Edition Colored Vinyl Lp

For more information visit:

Savoy Jazz is a unit of the Savoy Label Group (SLG). The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. SLG is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE Savoy Jazz

Savoy Jazz

CONTACT: Kurt Nishimura, SILVERLAKE MEDIA, 323-663-6303,

Web Site:

Profile: intent


Post a Comment

<< Home