Paul Korda . com - The Web Home of Paul Korda, singer, musician & song-writer.

International Entertainment News

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Second season of 'Vis a Vis' coming to ATRESERIES

Second season of 'Vis a Vis' coming to ATRESERIES

After the escape, the second season of this gripping thriller takes off with a plot set in the purest road movie style showcasing all the requisite characteristics: breakneck pace with relentless plot twists, spiced up with the series' trademark black humor

MADRID, May 19, 2016 /PRNewswire-HISPANIC PR WIRE/ -- The second season of 'Vis a Vis' ('Locked up') is coming to ATRESERIES. The network will broadcast the first episode on Wednesday, May 25.

Photo -

The cast, led by Maggie Civantos and Najwa Nimri, is joined by Mona Martínez in the role of an iron-willed governess, together with Olivia Delcán, Verónika Moral and Elena Seijo, as new prisoners, and Yiyo Alonso, in the role of one of the kidnappers.

In Cruz del Sur prison, which continues to be the main location of this season's action, the escape of a group of women prisoners including Macarena, forces a major crackdown. New security measures, inspections and stifling discipline become the inmates' daily fare. On top of this, the prisoners themselves are assigned as "Sentinels" to rat out their fellow inmates, as the warden clamps down on the prison in a reign of terror under the guidance of Sandoval, by far the series' most twisted character.

Macarena can't believe what has happened: she had one foot out the door... but Zulema found her at the worst possible moment, forcing her to miss her date with the judge and get all wrapped up in the escape the Arab woman has been setting up for months. Yes, Macarena is out of prison, but as a fugitive from justice, and without Zulema ever taking her eye off her. She's more trapped now than ever.

Acclaimed by critics and the public, 'Vis a Vis' won them over with its first season. In addition to receiving an Ondas Award for its female cast, the series has also moved beyond national boundaries: France's International TV Festival in Luchon gave this production the prize for Best Spanish Fiction.

The third degree

After each episode is broadcast, Atreseries presents "Vis a Vis: The Third degree," an innovative format of its own devising based on the series, in which the actors, creators, directors, script writers, TV critics and journalists specializing in the medium bring each episode to life as never before.

8:00 pm /Mexico and Colombia
9:00 pm /Chile and Venezuela
10:00 pm /Argentina

United States
Pacific Time 6:00 pm
Eastern Time 9:00 pm

SOURCE Atresmedia


CONTACT: +34 619 860 074

Web Site:

Profile: intent


Post a Comment

<< Home